polarisreview.blogg.se

Purge cache skype for business mac
Purge cache skype for business mac












purge cache skype for business mac

This means that every time I searched for this user in my SfB client, it would send a SUBSCRIBE message to the FE, and I would get back a 200 OK containing this incorrect number. The number was then stored in the CoreContact.cache file on my client, but not in the GalContacts.db. In this file I searched for my incorrect number “+0740892387” and found it buried in a 200 OK response from the Front-End server. This log file can be found on your PC at C:UsersusernameAppDataLocalMicrosoftOffice16.0LyncTracing I then looked in the SfB client log file called “Lync-UccApi-0.UccApilog” using Snooper.

purge cache skype for business mac

With the help of a colleague, we looked through the Exchange GAL and local Outlook address book, but found nothing. In fact, opening the GalContacts.db file with Notepad showed the correct number.

  • Delete the test account Profile folder in Start-up SfB client to download the new Address book.
  • I then did the usual steps of refreshing the Global Skype address book. With the help of Ken Lasko’s blog, I tweaked my rules and ended up with this: My first thought was that I had messed up the normalization rules. For some users, both numbers were showing in the contact card. The interesting thing was that the incorrect numbers were an exact copy of the correct number, but with a “+” in front. Users would click on these “incorrect” numbers to dial a colleague and it would fail: They already had IM & Presence on a Lync 2013 Front-End server and the plan was to migrate all users and settings to the new SfB FE, and decommission the Lync 2013 FE.Įverything went smoothly until the customer noted that the phone numbers showing in their SfB and Lync clients weren’t correct.

    #Purge cache skype for business mac full#

    Recently, I deployed a full Skype for Business Server 2015 solution with Enterprise Voice for a customer.














    Purge cache skype for business mac